The annotated version of the Florida statutes - published by West. Pocket parts in the back of each volume update the information within the volume.
• The text of the statutes as passed by the Florida Legislature and supplied by the Division of Statutory Revision
• Cross-references to related statutory provisions, court rules, and constitutional provisions
• Cross-references to related provisions of the Florida Administrative Code
• Opinions of the Attorney General appearing under their own heading, making it easier for you to distinguish them from case notes
• Comprehensive amendment notes for each statute that has been changed since 2002, allowing you to recreate the statute as it existed
• Finely tailored Case Notes that meaningfully interpret, apply, or construe the specific statute.
The Florida Law Weekly in print reports the fulltext of case from the Supreme Court of Florida's five district courts of appeal within days of filing---months ahead of the official reporter's advance sheet.
Our print publication includes the same complete reporting from the courts:
This set is a regional case law reporter series in West's® National Reporter System. This product covers opinions and decisions from 1939 to date issued by the state courts of Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia. Cases published in this product series are enhanced with headnotes, Key Numbers and synopses prepared by West's internal staff of highly trained attorney editors.
This set is a regional case law reporter series in West's® National Reporter System. This product covers opinions and decisions from 1941 to date issued by the state courts of Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, and Mississippi. Cases published in this product series are enhanced with headnotes, Key Numbers and synopses prepared by West's internal staff of highly trained attorney editors.
The Southern Reporter, part of West's National Reporter System, reports cases in four states: Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida. After volume 200, a "second series" was begun to keep the volume numbers low, thus producing the Southern Reporter, Second Series. In both of these series, case reports are grouped by state. Therefore, it was a simple matter for West to pull out cases dealing with only Florida and publish them separately in Southern Reporter,Second Series, Florida Cases. However, since these cases retain the same page numbers as in the full Southern Reporter, Second Series, this source (Florida Cases) is cited as So.2d. NOTE: In Florida Cases, because of fewer pages per volume number, more than one volume number is included in each bound volume. So make sure you are in the right volume number when looking for cases in this source.
Each annual edition of Florida Family Law Collected Cases contains the full text of several hundred decisions involving family law issues which were decided by the Florida Supreme Court and the District Courts of Appeal and published in the Florida Law Weekly.
The hard-bound volume contains all cases published involving:
A comprehensive index and table of cases is included with citations to both Florida Law Weekly and the official reporter.
Subscribers to this series frequently say they appreciate the convenience of having all cases of similar subject matter in one volume.
The quickest way to research your state business law questions is with Florida Business Laws Annotated. It contains updated commentary on critical statute sections plus the text of major corporate acts, including: Florida Business Corporation Act; Florida Revised Uniform Partnership Act; Florida Limited Liability Company Act; Florida Not for Profit Corporation Act; Florida Revised Uniform Limited Partnership Act; Florida Fictitious Name Act.
Florida School Laws 2013 contains Chapters 1000-1013, Florida Statutes, which comprise "K-20 Education Code." Included are those statutes specifically applicable to public schools, community colleges, postsecondary institutions, all other institutions and agencies included as part of the state system of education, and nonpublic educational and training institutions.
Each annual edition of Florida Workers' Compensation Collected Cases contains the full text of all Florida appellate decisions involving workers' compensation issues which were published in Florida Law Weekly.
The cases are published in a hard-bound volume which also includes a comprehensive index and table of cases with citations to both Florida Law Weekly and the official reporter. The master index covers all cases published since 1991.
Subscribers to this series frequently say they appreciate the convenience of having all cases of similar subject matter in one volume.
