Understanding Employer-Employee Relationships by Leticia Gonzalez-Estefani: Secondary Sources

American Jurisprudence provides an unparalleled breadth of coverage of all fields of American law – state and federal, civil and criminal, substantive and procedural. The articles collect, examine, and summarize the broad principles of American law and, at the same time, provide:

• Direct leads to supporting cases
• Related annotations
• Forms
• Proofs
• Trial techniques

This set is alphabetically arranged in more than 400 topics or chapters. It provides prompt answers to client questions, helps propose sound courses of action, and provides a quick look at unfamiliar areas of the law. A new Topic Service Binder reviews new areas of law until they can be placed accurately within the set.

Cited and quoted as authority in courtrooms across the country, this national legal encyclopedia covers all state and federal legal topics. General rules of law are summarized in "Black Letter" headings and expanded upon in the text. Also provides the limitations and exceptions to the rules where appropriate. Since the citations and the supporting cases involve both state and federal courts, the user gets a full perspective of the law in a local jurisdiction as well as across the country.

Volume One of Two Volume Set.

A multi-volume treatise on employment law that integrates materials on constitutional law, statutory employment law, administrative law, contracts, torts, antitrust law, intellectual property law, tax law, and bankruptcy law. Integration is achieved by following the employment relation from its formation, through terms and conditions of employment, to termination. The text presents information within a framework of history, context, perspective, and analysis in as concise a manner as possible. In addition, the treatise points to other primary and secondary resources for greater research efficiency.

Volume Two of Two Volume Set.

A multi-volume treatise on employment law that integrates materials on constitutional law, statutory employment law, administrative law, contracts, torts, antitrust law, intellectual property law, tax law, and bankruptcy law. Integration is achieved by following the employment relation from its formation, through terms and conditions of employment, to termination. The text presents information within a framework of history, context, perspective, and analysis in as concise a manner as possible. In addition, the treatise points to other primary and secondary resources for greater research efficiency.

Provides an overview of individual employee rights. Expert authors focus on the problem areas, such as physical safety, privacy and reputation, discrimination, individual rights protections in collective action statutes, termination of employment, and pensions. Contains new sections on restrictive covenants, trade secrets, and a short chapter on remedies.

This book provides a comprehensive overview of employment law and is a useful supplement to any employment law casebook.

For more than a century Black's has been the gold standard for the language of law. Today it is the most widely cited law book in the world. Edited by Bryan A. Garner, the world s leading legal lexicographer, the 9th Edition is the most authoritative, comprehensive law dictionary ever published. It contains more than 45,000 terms and includes: 2,000 more terms than the 8th Edition and 19,000 more than the 7th Edition including click fraud, Code Adam, collaborative law, ecoterrorism, environmental tort, friendly subpoena, happy-slapping, honor crime, secret detention, Schumer box, and super precedent. The date when selected terms were first used in English-language contexts, especially in judicial opinions. Heightened accuracy having more than 200 lawyers around the country reviewed terms. Definitions of more than 1,000 law-related abbreviations and acronyms. Almost 3,000 quotations drawn from sources over five centuries. Alternate spellings or equivalent expressions for more than 5,300 terms and West Key Numbers.