International Human Rights by Siomara Umaña: Caribbean

Constitution

• Constitution of Antigua and Barbuda, 1981 (Antigua and Barbuda)
• Constitution of Antigua and Barbuda, 1981 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) includes the 1981 Constitution Order in English

Executive

• Governor, representing the British Monarchy; Prime Minister; Council of Ministers
• Antigua and Barbuda: National Executive Branch / Poder Ejecutivo Nacional (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• COURTS: Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court; Court of Summary Jurisdiction

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Antigua and Barbuda Official Gazette
• NATLEX: Antigua and Barbuda (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
• Government of Antigua and Barbuda: Laws Online
• WIPO Lex: Antigua and Barbuda (World Intellectual Property Organization)

Legal Guides

• Antigua and Barbuda: History of Corruption and the Stanford Case (Law Library of Congress)
• Global Legal Information Catalog: Antigua (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Antigua and Barbuda (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Antigua and Barbuda (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Antigua and Barbuda (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Antigua and Barbuda; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• World Digital Library: Antigua and Barbuda (Library of Congress/UNESCO)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations with Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Antigua and Barbuda (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Annual Reports: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Dept. of State)
• LANIC: Antigua and Barbuda (University of Texas, Austin)
• NEWS: BBC World Latin America and Caribbean
• World Factbook: Antigua and Barbuda (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Antigua and Barbuda
• Yahoo: Antigua and Barbuda

Constitution

• Bahamas Independence Order 1973 (Bahamas Government)
• Bahamas Independence Order 1973 (S.I. 1973 No.1080) (Legislative.gov.uk)
• Bahamas Constitution, 1973 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English
• International Constitutional Law: Bahamas Index (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) background information only
• Constitution Finder (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law)

Back to Top

Executive

• Government
• Bahamas: Executive Institutions / Instituciones Ejecutivas (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Back to Top

Judicial

• Supreme Court of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas
• Court of Appeal of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas

Back to Top

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: Parliament, consisting of the Senate and the House of Assembly
• Bills, Laws, and Acts
• Bahamas Laws On-Line includes statute law, subsidiary legislation, and statutory instruments
• NATLEX: The Bahamas (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Bahamas (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Bahamas (Washburn University Law Library)
• Update: Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Bahamas (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Bahamas (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes the Bahamas; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Bahamas (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: The Bahamas (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Bahamas (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Bahamas (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations with The Bahamas (U.S. Dept. of State)
• FAO Country Profiles: The Bahamas (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
• Human Rights in Bahamas (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Bahamas (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Latin American Network Information Center: Bahamas (University of Texas, Austin)
• LIBRARY: Bahamas Library Service
• National Archives of the Bahamas
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• UCB Libraries GovPubs: The Bahamas (University of Colorado Boulder)
• U.S. Embassy, Nassau (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: The Bahamas (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Bahamas
• Yahoo: The Bahamas

Constitution

• Constitution 1966 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) Statutory Instruments 1966, No. 1455; in English

Executive

• Governor General
• Prime Minister
• Barbados Integrated Government
• BGIS Media: Barbados Government Information Services
• Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Judicial

• Barbados Judicial System
• United Kingdom: Judicial Committee of the Privy Council

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: Parliament, consisting of the Senate and the House of Assembly
• NATLEX: Barbados (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
• WIPO Lex: Barbados IP Laws and Treaties (World Intellectual Property Organization)

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Barbados (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Barbados (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Barbados (Washburn University Law Library)
• Update: Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• University of the West Indies Faculty of Law - Law Library
• World Legal Information Institute: Barbados (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Barbados (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Barbados; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Barbados (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Barbados (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Barbados (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Barbados (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations with Barbados (U.S. Dept. of State)
• FAO Country Profiles: Barbados (Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN)
• Human Rights in Barbados (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Barbados (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Latin American Studies: Barbados (University of Texas, Austin)
• National Library Service
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Barbados (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Barbados
• Yahoo: Barbados

For more information on Barbados see:

• Global Legal Monitor: Barbados

Constitution

• Cuba: Constitutions / Constituciones (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) includes the 1976 constitution and 1992 reforms; in Spanish
• International Constitutional Law: Cuba Index (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) includes background and history

Executive

• Gobierno de la República de Cuba - Official Government
• República de Cuba Gabinete / Republic of Cuba Cabinet (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• COURTS: People's Supreme Court or Tribunal Supremo Popular

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Gaceta Oficial de la República de Cuba
• PARLIAMENT: National Assembly of the People's Power
• NATLEX: Cuba (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Cuba (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Cuba (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• Legal Implications of the Resignation of the Cuban President (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Cuba (Washburn University Law Library)
• World Directory of Parliamentary Libraries: Cuba (Deutscher Bundestag)
• World Legal Information Institute: Cuba (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Cuba (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Cuba (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Cuba (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Annual Reports: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NATIONAL LIBRARY: Biblioteca Nacional de Cuba José Martí
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Interests Section, Havana (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Cuba (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Food Programme: Cuba
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: Cuba (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Cuba

For more information on Cuba see:

• Cuba: Legal Implications of Castro's Resignation
• Global Legal Monitor: Cuba

• ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA
• BAHAMAS
• BARBADOS
• CUBA
• DOMINICA
• DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
• GRENADA
• HAITI
• JAMAICA
• SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS
• SAINT LUCIA
• SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES
• TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO  

Constitution

• Constitution Finder (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law) in English
• Dominica Constituciones (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) 1978, including reforms of 1983 and 1984; in English

Executive

• President
• Office of the Prime Minister
• Dominica: National Executive Branch / Poder Ejecutivo Nacional (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)
• Invest Dominca Authority - includes forms and procedures

Judicial

• COURTS: Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Official Gazette: Dominica - information
• PARLIAMENT: House of Assembly
• Revised Laws of Dominica 1990, Acts & Statutory Rules and Orders 1991 - 2009
• NATLEX: Dominica (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Dominica (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Dominica (Washburn University Law Library)
• Update: Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Dominica (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Dominica (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Dominica; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Dominica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Dominica, Commonwealth of (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Dominica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Dominica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Dominica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Dominica (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Dominica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Latin American Studies: Dominica (University of Texas, Austin)
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (Barbados and Eastern Caribbean) (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Dominica (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Yahoo: Dominica

Constitution

• Constitución Política de la República Dominicana (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) 1994 and 2002 editions; in Spanish
• International Constitutional Law: Dominican Republic Index (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) includes background and history

Executive

• Dominican Republic: National Executive Branch / Poder Ejecutivo Nacional (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• Suprema Corte de Justicia

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Gaceta oficial de la República Dominicana
• PARLIAMENT: Congreso Nacional composed of the Cámara de Senadores and Cámara de Diputados
• NATLEX: Dominican Republic (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Dominican Republic (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Dominican Republic (Washburn University Law Library)
• Update: Guide to Legal Research in the Dominican Republic (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Dominican Republic (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Dominican Republic (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Dominican Republic (Library of Congress) December 1989
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Dominican Republic (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Dominican Republic (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Dominican Republic (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Dominican Republic (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Dominican Republic (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Embassy of the Dominican Republic, Washington
• Human Rights in Dominican Republic (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Dominican Republic (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NATIONAL LIBRARY: Biblioteca Nacional de Republica Dominicana
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Santo Domingo (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Dominican Republic (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Food Programme: Dominican Republic
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: Dominican Republic (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Dominican Republic

Constitution

• Grenada: Constitutions / Constituciones (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English and Spanish

Executive

• Governor; Prime Minister; Cabinet; see Grenada: National Executive Branch / Poder Ejecutivo Nacional (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• COURTS: West Indies Associate States Supreme Court; Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: House of Representatives and Senate
• NATLEX: Grenada (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Grenada (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Grenada (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Grenada (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Grenada (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Grenada; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Grenada (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Grenada (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Grenada (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Grenada (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Grenada (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Grenada (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Grenada (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (Barbardos and Eastern Caribbean) (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Grenada (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: Grenada (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Grenada

Constitution

• WIPO Lex: Jamaica The Constitution of Jamaica (World Intellectual Property Organization)
• Jamaica: Constitutions / Constituciones (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English and Spanish
• Constitution Finder (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law)

Executive

• Government of Jamaica, Cabinet Office
• Jamaica Information Service

Judicial

• Supreme Court of Jamaica
• Court of Appeals

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Jamaica Gazette
• PARLIAMENT: Bicameral Jamaica Houses of Parliament ; consisting of the Senate and House of Representatives
• Laws of Jamaica (Jamaica Ministry of Justice)
• NATLEX: Jamaica (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
• WIPO Lex: Jamaica IP Laws and Treaties (World Intellectual Property Organization)

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Jamaica (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Jamaica (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Jamaica (Washburn University Law Library)
• The Jamaican Legal System and Guide to Legal Research (GlobaLex)
• Supreme Court of Jamaica
• Update: Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Jamaica (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Jamaica (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Jamaica; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Jamaica (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Consulate General of Jamaica, New York
• Country Information: Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Embassy of Jamaica, Washington
• FAO Country Profiles: Jamaica (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Guide to Recognition, Diplomatic, and Consular Relations: Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State. Office of the Historian)
• Human Rights in Jamaica (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Jamaica (U.S. Dept. of State)
• LANIC: Jamaica (University of Texas, Austin)
• NATIONAL LIBRARY: National Library of Jamaica
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• Permanent Mission of Jamaica to the UN
• U.S. Embassy, Kingston (U.S. Dept. of State)
• UCB Libraries GovPubs: Jamaica (University of Colorado Boulder)
• World Factbook: Jamaica (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Jamaica
• Yahoo: Jamaica

For more information on Jamaica see:

• Global Legal Monitor: Jamaica

Constitution

• Haiti: Constitutions / Constituciones (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English and French
• Reference Documents (Embassy of Haiti) in French, Creole, and English
• Constitution Finder (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law)

Executive

• Executive Branch (Embassy of Haiti)
• Haiti: National Executive Branch / Poder Ejecutivo Nacional (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• Judicial Branch (Embassy of Haiti)
• Juricaf: Haïti decisions in French

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Le Moniteur, Journal Oficiel de la République d'Haiti
• PARLIAMENT: Parlement
• Reference Documents (Embassy of Haiti) selected laws, the constitution, and related documents of government
• NATLEX: Haiti (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Hait: Legal Bibliography (Law Library of Congress)
• Global Legal Information Catalog: Haiti (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Haiti (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases - Haiti (New York University Law Library)
• Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matters and Extradition: Haiti (Organization of American States)
• Update: Researching Haitian Law (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Haiti (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Haiti (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Profile: Haiti (Library of Congress) (PDF)
• Country Study: Haiti (Library of Congress) December 1989
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Places in the News: Haiti (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Haiti (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Haiti (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Haiti (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Haiti (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Embassy of Haiti, Washington
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Haiti (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Haiti (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Haiti (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NATIONAL LIBRARY: Bibliothèque Nationale d'Haïti
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Port-au-Prince (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Haiti (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Haiti
• World Food Programme: Haiti
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: Haiti (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Haiti

For more information on Haiti see:

• Haiti: Legal Bibliography

Constitution

• Constitution of St. Kitts and Nevis, 1983 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English

Executive

• Governor; Prime Minister; see St. Kitts and Nevis: Executive Institutions / Instituciones Ejecutivas (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)
• Government of Saint Kitts and Nevis

Judicial

• COURTS: Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: National Assembly
• GAZETTE: Official Gazette
• NATLEX: St. Kitts and Nevis (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights - includes listings under St. Christopher-Nevis

Legal Guides

• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• Global Legal Information Catalog: Saint Kitts and Nevis (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• ForIntLaw: Saint Kitts and Nevis (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Saint Kitts and Nevis (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: St. Kitts and Nevis (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes St. Kitts and Nevis; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With St. Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Saint Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: St. Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: St. Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Saint Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Embassy of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Washington
• Human Rights in St. Kitts and Nevis (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: St. Kitts and Nevis(U.S. Dept. of State)
• NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (Barbardos and Eastern Caribbean) (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Saint Kitts and Nevis (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: St. Kitts and Nevis (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Saint Kitts and Nevis

Constitution

• Constitution of Saint Lucia, 1979 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English

Executive

• Governor; Prime Minister; see St. Lucia: Executive Institutions / Instituciones Ejecutivas (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)
• Government of Saint Lucia

Judicial

• COURTS: Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: Parliament; consisting of the Senate and House of Assembly
• GAZETTE: Official Gazette, Acts
• NATLEX: St. Lucia (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Saint Lucia (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Saint Lucia (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Saint Lucia (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Saint Lucia (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes St. Lucia; November 1987
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With St. Lucia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Saint Lucia (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: St. Lucia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: St. Lucia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Saint Lucia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in St. Lucia (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: St. Lucia(U.S. Dept. of State)
• NEWS: BBC News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (Barbardos and Eastern Caribbean) (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Saint Lucia (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• WWW-VL Latin American Studies: St. Lucia (University of Texas, Austin)
• Yahoo: Saint Lucia

Constitution

• Constitution of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, 1979 (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) in English

Executive

• Governor; Prime Minister; see St. Vincent and the Grenadines: Executive Institutions / Instituciones Ejecutivas (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)

Judicial

• COURTS: Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: House of Assembly
• GAZETTE: Laws of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
• NATLEX: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Saint Vincent (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Caribbean Law Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes St. Vincent and the Grenadines; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With St. Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Consular Information Sheet: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Country Information: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Saint Vincent (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: St. Vincent and the Grenadines(U.S. Dept. of State)
• NEWS: BBC News: Latin America & Caribbean
• U.S. Embassy, Bridgetown (Barbardos and Eastern Caribbean) (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Yahoo: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Constitution

• Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago (Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of Legal Affairs)
• Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)
• The Trinidad and Tobago (Constitution) Order in Council, 1961 (Trinidad and Tobago Parliament)
• WIPO Lex: Constitution of Trinidad and Tobago (World Intellectual Property Organization)

Executive

• Office of the President
• Prime Minister
• Government
• Ministry of Legal Affairs
• Central Bank

Judicial

• Judiciary of Trinidad and Tobago

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Trinidad and Tobago Gazette from 2000 to present
• PARLIAMENT: Parliament, consisting of a Senate and House of Representatives
• Revised L aws of Trinidad and Tobago (Trinidad and Tobago Ministry of Legal Affairs)
• NATLEX: Trinidad and Tobago (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
• WIPO Lex: Trinidad and Tobago Faso IP Laws and Treaties (World Intellectual Property Organization)

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Trinidad and Tobago (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Trinidad and Tobago (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Trinidad and Tobago (Washburn University Law Library)
• Research Links (Trinidad and Tobago Court Library Services Unit)
• Update: Trinidad and Tobago Law and Legal Research (GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Trinidad and Tobago (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from North America: Trinidad and Tobago (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

General Sources

• Country Study: Islands of the Commonwealth Caribbean (Library of Congress) includes Trinidad and Tobago; November 1987
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Embassy of Trinidad and Tobago, Washington
• Factsheet: U.S. Relations With Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• FAO Country Profiles: Trinidad and Tobago (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
• Guide to Recognition, Diplomatic, and Consular Relations: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Trinidad and Tobago (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Dept. of State)
• LANIC: Trinidad and Tobago (University of Texas)
• LIBRARIES: National Library of Trinidad and Tobago
• NEWS: BBC World Service Americas
• UCB Libraries GovPubs: Trinidad and Tobago (University of Colorado Boulder)
• U.S. Embassy, Port of Spain (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Trinidad and Tobago (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Health Organization: Trinidad and Tobago
• Yahoo: Trinidad and Tobago