Florida Consumer Collection Practices Act by Mark Rasmuson: Forms

Florida Rules of Civil Procedure

RULE 1.900. FORMS

SELECTED FORMS

FORM 1.997. CIVIL COVER SHEET

• See instructions for completing form.

FORM 1.901. CAPTION

FORM 1.902. SUMMONS

FORM 1.977. FACT INFORMATION SHEET

• (a) For Individuals.
• (b) For Corporations and Other Business Entities.

FORM 1.976. STANDARD INTERROGATORIES

FORM 1.965. DEFENSE. STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS

FORM 1.980. DEFAULT

FORM 1.998. FINAL DISPOSITION FORM

• See instructions for completing form.

Complaint

From Florida Pleading & Practice Forms, "Commercial Transactions/Consumer Protection," Chapter 81, Part II, Section E.

By Debtor Against Creditor

§ 81:51. Violation of Consumer Collection Practices Act--For damages and for injunctive relief [§ 559.77, Fla. Stat.]

§ 81:52. Violation of Consumer Collection Practices Act--For damages--Threat of arrest and contacting third parties

By Personal Representative Against Creditor

§ 81:52.10. --By personal representative of debtor's estate--Against creditor--Violation of Consumer Collection Practices Act--Calling unhealthy debtor derogatory names [§ 559.77, Fla. Stat.]

Answer & Defense

From Florida Pleading & Practice Forms, "Commercial Transactions/Consumer Protection," Chapter 81, Part II, Section E.

§ 81:53. Collection practice not in violation of Consumer Collection Practices Act--Collection letter not a wrongful threat [§ 559.72(9), Fla. Stat.]

§ 81:54. Debtor's reputation not affected by disclosure of debt to third party--Debtor's claim brought for harassment [§§ 559.72(5), 559.77, Fla. Stat.]

§ 81:55. Statute of limitations [§ 95.11(3)(f), Fla. Stat.]

Florida Pleading and Practice Forms

See Chapter 81, Part II, Section E "Consumer Collection Practices Act [§§ 559.55 to 559.785, Fla. Stat.]."

Available in Florida Room of Ave Maria School of Law Library.

Forms Workflow by American LegalNet.