Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Bar Exam: VML Library Bar Review Books

How to pass the Bar Exam

Bar Exam Success

Acing the Bar Exam (Acing Series)

The author describes the need for preparation for the Bar Exam, advises on time management, lifestyle considerations, explains the procedural matters, and points in the importance of practice essay and multiple-choice questions. Each chapter provides a checklist format where the candidate can put on practice what they learn.

The Bar Exam in a Nutshell

The author walks you through the entire bar preparation process, providing guidelines and checklist for bar planner, material management, and answer exams skills. It features coverage of the Uniform Bar Exam, including an explanation of each component and how to prepare for it, to the more significant issue of what "portability" really means for the bar candidate. It identifies the necessary skills the exam tests and advises you on how to maximize the results of your study strategy.
It includes an Appendix with MPT and essays materials, including the MEE, with "answer de-constructions" to explain the preference of bar examiners on choosing answers "better than average."

The Essential Rules for Bar Exam Success

This book presents a method for teaching students to pass the bar that is easy to learn and implement. Topics covered include learning to study actively rather than passively; choosing study partners who will help, not hinder, your studying; learning to think, read, and write critically; dissecting multistate exam questions; coping with pressure; making the most of the weeks before the bar exam; and preparing for the day of the exam.

The Zen of Passing the Bar Exam

Zen is a way of life -- and so is studying for the bar exam. The Zen of Passing the Bar Exam offers a comprehensive approach to studying for (and passing) the bar exam, drawing a parallel between how one should approach the bar exam, and how Zen principles teach one to approach life.

Each section of the book offers a Zen quote to introduce concepts that can be applied to studying for the bar exam to maximize your chances of passing. Zen teaches that to reach enlightenment; one must strive to be balanced, know your true self, know your universe, and stay focused on your path.

In addition to offering a comprehensive approach to studying for the bar exam, the book also provides specific, practical advice for doing well on both the essay and MBE portions of the bar exam. The book outlines specific organizational/formatting tips for how to write effective (and efficient) essays under bar exam time constraints.

Bar Exam Mind

Stop Right There! Get the NEW Second Edition at http://www.amazon.com/Bar-Exam-Mind-Strategy-Anxiety-Free/dp/061599900X/ "Outstanding Advice." "Great Strategies." HOW IS YOUR BAR EXAM MINDSET RIGHT NOW? Passing the bar exam takes hard work. Basic bar exam tips and tricks help, but if your mind is not ready for all the bar exam stress, anxiety and even fear, you could have a problem. Bar Exam Mind gives you proven strategies to help alleviate these problems and focus on what matters now: Learning the law and passing the bar exam. Bar Exam Mind shows you how to get your mind in top shape for the bar exam and get the mental edge you need to remain calm and focused while you study for and take the exam. The book also shows you the most productive ways to practice to perform your best on the bar exam. Among other things, you will learn: visualization techniques to remove bar exam fears strategies to improve test-taking performance how to use affirmations to increase self-confidence what to eat to keep your mind and brain healthy and in peak condition for the bar exam and much more! Use Bar Exam Mind as a supplement to substantive bar preparation courses. You can either follow the 21-day learning program included with the book or choose to implement only the techniques you believe will be most beneficial to you. After reading this book, you will be well on your way to a successful and stress-free bar exam.

Advanced Legal Analysis and Strategies for Bar Preparation

Advanced Legal Analysis and Strategies for Bar Preparation presents a comprehensive and holistic approach to bar exam study and test taking, offering explicit guidance for students as they attempt to transfer what they have learned in law school to bar study. This makes the textbook unique in that it will provide instructors and students with one source that simultaneously provides the two necessary aspects of bar exam preparation: (1) an exploration and discussion of the skills associated with bar study strategies and techniques and (2) practice questions to use in applying these study strategies and techniques.

Pass the Bar!

Pass the Bar! provides a comprehensive overview of the pre-bar review, bar review, and bar exam process. The authors demystify the bar exam process and take readers through the steps they need in order to succeed.Readers are given specific checklists, exercises, reflection questions; information about what to do during the year before their bar reviews begin; how to set the stage to succeed with their bar exams; how to study and approach practice questions; sample exam questions, and answers; and what additional study methods can maximize their chances of passing their bar exams.The book has been designed with several uses in mind: As the text for a for-credit law school bar preparation course As a supplemental text for an upper-division doctrinal course, allowing professors to build students? bar study skills in the context of learning a bar-tested subject As a text for non-credit bar preparation workshops For students? independent studyWritten in a straightforward and practical style, the authorS' strategies are communicated in an informal, reader-friendly way. Their recommendations are grounded in educational and psychological research as well as their personal experiences in designing programs and working with students preparing to take bar exams. The Foreword is written by Professor Ruth Ann McKinney, Director of the Writing and Learning Resources Center at the University of North Carolina School of Law. A teacher's manual will accompany the text, and it will include the educational theory underlying the text, sample syllabi, sample lesson plans, teaching recommendations, for-credit course information, and many sample answers.

Clearing the Last Hurdle

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures

The 7 Steps to Bar Exam Success

This Bar Exam Guide is designed for Bar Takers who want to be more Effective and Efficient in their Bar Exam Preparation. It contains a strategic step-by-step on time and stress management.

Through the Scientific Principles of Neuroscience and Mental Performance Theory, shows how the top performers and professionals use their mind and body to maximize their mindset, focus, and energy to increase their productivity and motivation.

Bar Books in the Law Library Collection.

The MEE Questions and Analysis ( On Reserve) MULTISTATE ESSAY EXAMINATION
KF303.M44


The MBE Sample MBE ( On Reserve)
KF303.S25


Sample MBE II
KF303.S252


Sample MBE III
KF303.S26

MPRE Sample Questions VI
KF 303.Z9 M56

MPTs and Point Sheets
KF303.J851

Multiple-choice and Essay questions

Google Books

Google Book Search

Search the Library to locate books, e-books, videos, articles, journals...
Search For

Other Search Options